Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Community Stars tickets available through Thursday

October 17, 2012
The Herald-Star

It's coming Monday, and there's still time for you to be a part of it - the paper's annual Community Stars banquet that will get under way at 6 p.m. at St. Florian Hall in Wintersville.

This is a yearly celebration that has been the paper's tradition since 1998 - a celebration of applauding unsung heroes of the area who are nominated by readers. They represent ordinary people who go the extra mile and make our area the great place it is to call home.

This year's honorees are Jean Bartholow of Colliers; Dr. Thomas and Suzanne Brown of Wintersville; Ruth Byers of Steubenville; Carina and Herbie Devore of Mingo Junction; Dee Ann Horstman of Scio; Douglas Jackson of Weirton; Drake Johnson of Follansbee; Doris Matyas of Toronto; Diane Salsberry of Bloomingdale; and Ed Waldman of Smithfield.

If you'd like to attend this short-but-special evening of appreciation, tickets remain available. They are $25 for adults and $17 for children under 10. Call (740) 283-4711. The deadline is Thursday.

I am looking for: