Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

AARP chapter installs officers

November 21, 2012
The Herald-Star

The AARP Chapter 3846 held the Nov. 12 meeting at the Holiday Inn - Weirton with President Joann Bugin presiding.

Virginia Kucan gave the invocation.

New member Rena Malson and guests Shirley Zemiatis and Sandy and Dolly Muscara were welcomed, and Vice President Bettie Williamson introduced Rick Pastre, who provided the evening's entertainment.

Article Photos

INSTALLED — AARP Chapter 3846 installed its 2013 officers and trustees during their Nov. 12 meeting. Trustees will fill one-, two- and three-year terms. Those installed included, from left, front, Trustee Patti Beltrame, Trustee Jean Irvin, President Joann Bugin, Second Vice President Joyce Dobbs, Trustee Katy Roshac, and, back, Vice President Bettie Williamson, Trustee Kathryn Hardsouk, Treasurer Frank Fazio, Installation Officer and Trustee Milton Fabianich, Trustee Chuck Bugin and Trustee Patsy Verlest. Secretary Barbara Purks also was installed.
-- Summer Wallace-Minger

Reports were given by Barbara Purks, Frank Fazio and Joann Bugin.

Regina Truax announced the following tours:

-- Dec. 5, Christmas Spectacular;

-- Dec. 7, Doo-Wop; and

-- April 23-26, Bally's in Atlantic City.

For information, call Truax at (304) 723-0419.

Membership Chair Joyce Dobbs reported 80 members were in attendance and 25 had paid 2013 dues.

Milt Fabianich collected seven pairs of glasses, and Barb McCoy collected $8.75 to benefit the Greater Weirton Senior Center in October.

Fabianich installed the new slate of officers for 2013, including President Joann Bugin, Vice President Bettie Williamson, Secretary Barbara Purks, Treasurer Frank Fazio and Trustees Patsy Verlest, Chuck Bugin and Milt Fabianich.

Nancy Tournay, Barbara Purks, Chuck Bugin, Nancy Smurda, Virginia Kucan, Mary Householder, Mildred Vuckovich, Barb McCoy, Tony Beltrame, George Kucan, Kathryn Hardsouk, Jean Irvin, Pauline Stillwagon, Barbara Visnic and Bettie Williamson won prizes.

The next meeting will be the Christmas party Dec. 10. There will be no meeting in January.

I am looking for: